

2020 Election of Trustees

DECLARATION OF ELECTION RESULT

The result of the 2020 Trustee election that closed at midday on Friday 26 June 2020 is outlined below.

I confirm that the official result was determined after the scrutiny of all returned voting papers and counting of valid votes.

2020 Trustee Election

Election of SEVEN (7) Trustees

Candidate	Affiliation	Votes Received
WEST, Michael	Bring Back Discounts	9,164
JOHNSTON, Jan	Bring Back Discounts	9,028
SILVERTON, Matt	Bring Back Discounts	8,918
HAMILL, Rob	Independent - Retain Assets	8,706
YAMUNANATHAN, Adrian	Bring Back Discounts	7,866
CHEW, Alan	POWER WELbeing - Community Enhancement	6,091
BOOTH, Geoff	Independent	5,795
HARDING, Denise	Power ON - For the Community	5,671
FARRELL, Brian Patrick	Independent	5,184
HUTT, Louise		4,892
ANDERSON SCOTT, Erin	Power ON - For the Community	4,771
WILLIAMS, Kathryn	Power ON - For the Community	4,720
WILLIAMS, Julian	Power ON - For the Community	4,552
ROLTON, Mike	Power ON - For the Community	4,078
STEPHEN, Craig	Power ON - For the Community	3,978
RAVLICH-HORAN, Vicki		3,926
ENDRES, Kevin	Power ON - For the Community	3,511
WILSON, Edgar	POWER WELbeing - Community Enhancement	3,276
RINALDI, Mary		2,582
DUNCAN, Lehi		1,889
INFORMAL		68
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		10

I therefore declare **Geoff BOOTH, Alan CHEW, Rob HAMILL, Jan JOHNSTON, Matt SILVERTON, Michael WEST** and **Adrian YAMUNANATHAN** elected as Trustees for the WEL Energy Trust.

The voter return percentage was 13.98%, being 19,535 votes of which 69.33% voted by post and 30.67% voted online.

Dated at Christchurch this 30th day of June 2020.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer – WEL Energy Trust 0800 666 031 iro@electionz.com



