

2023 Triennial Election of Trustees Declaration of Result of Election

I declare the result of the election held on Monday 26 June 2023 for the election of seven trustees to the WEL Energy Trust to be as follows:

Candidates:	Votes received
ABEL, Jenny (Yes to Discounts – Invest in Community)	3823
AFEAKI, Rachel (More Discounts & Grants)	4641
BOOTH, Geoff (Independent)	3510
CHEW, Alan (More Discounts & Grants)	6170
COLEMAN, Lachlan	1628
HARVEY, Natasha (More Discounts & Grants)	6015
HUMPHREYS, Peter (Independent)	3671
JACOB, Arun (Yes to Discounts - Invest in Community)	1864
JOHNSTON, Jan (Brought Back Discounts)	5643
KNAAP, Russelle (Independent)	2094
MANOHARAN, Mano (Higher Rebates and Grants)	2041
MUDFORD, Raymond (Independent)	2089
NABBS, Thomas	2906
NAND, Jenny (Independent)	3704
QUINN, Jacob (Yes to Discounts - Invest in Community)	4450
RANUI, Tarena (Yes to Discounts - Invest in Community)	2944
RAVLICH-HORAN, Vicki (Independent)	2905
SCOTT, Aaron (Yes to Discounts - Invest in Community)	3317
SILVERTON, Matt (Brought Back Discounts)	5700
STEVENS, Quentin (Yes to Discounts - Invest in Community)	2106
STRANGE, Jamie (Yes to Discounts - Invest in Community)	5089
TOLAN, Neil (Independent)	3231
WEST, Michael (Brought Back Discounts)	6108
WILSON, Edgar (More Discounts & Grants)	3497
YAMUNANATHAN, Adrian (Brought Back Discounts)	4163
There were 61 informal votes and 25 blank votes.	

I therefore declare RACHEL AFEAKI, Alan CHEW, Natasha HARVEY, Jan JOHNSTON, Matt SILVERTON, Jamie STRANGE and Michael WEST to be elected.

Dated at Hamilton, 3 July 2023

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer Independent Election Services Ltd for <u>WEL Energy Trust</u>

